New president for Kodak’s Enterprise Inkjet Systems Division


Eastman Kodak Company has announced that Randy Vandagriff, who has played an integral role in the development of Kodak’s ULTRASTREAM technology and Kodak’s digital print business since 2004, will become president of the Enterprise Inkjet Systems Division effective May 1, 2017. Commenting on his new role Vandagriff said, “It’s an exciting time to continue driving Kodak’s inkjet business forward, as ULTRASTREAM Technology will move production inkjet into the mainstream of commercial printing, packaging, labels and home décor.”

Vandagriff will replace Philip Cullimore who is leaving Kodak to take a career sabbatical.

Kodak also announced a revision to its reporting structure. The Micro 3D Printing business within the Micro 3D Printing and Packaging division (MPPD) has been moved into a new division named Advanced Materials and 3D Printing Technology (AM3D), which also includes the operations of the current Intellectual Property Solutions Division. The new AM3D division is being led by Terry Taber, Kodak chief technical officer, as president. The Flexographic Packaging business, formerly part of MPPD, is being reported as a dedicated division. The Flexographic Packaging Division is led by Chris Payne, as president. These changes will be reflected in Kodak’s quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the first quarter of 2017.

Comments are closed.