AMPA celebrates its 52nd Foundation Day


All Manipur Press Association’s (AMPA) 52nd Foundation Day Celebration was held on Manipur Press Club,Imphal on 16 November 2023. AIFMP’s President, Raghabendra N Dutta Baruah, President, AIFMP; Senjam Surjit Singh, President, AMPA and Vice President (E), AIFMP; Dr S. Mangijao Singh, Secretary, Board of Secondary Education, Manipur; Bijoy Kakchingtabam, President, All Manipur Working Journalist Union and L. Bhumeshwor Singh, Advisor, AMPA were the Chief Guest, President and Guests of Honour respectively of the event.

The event started with a floral tribute to those deceased in the ongoing conflict in Manipur followed by a unique cultural performance of a Manipuri ritual and Pena Sehou (a folk song) telling the indigenous story of the ancestors.

Speaking as the Chief Guest of the event, All India Federation of Master Printers (AIFMP), President,Raghabendra N Dutta Baruah appealed to the state government to support the printing industry in the state so that it can compete with other printing industries of the country. The government’s support will enable the local printers to become exporters and further to develop the economy of the state. He further said that AIFMP, New Delhi has been contributing to the development of the printing industry in the country by organising exhibitions like PAMEX, seminars and creating awareness on the latest technology to its members, and is planning events like Romancing Print in the state as and when the restive situation ends. While expressing that the printing industry business in the North-East seems to be dependent on the government, the president also emphasised continuous support of the government to enable the printers become exporters and help improve economy of the state.

In the Presidential speech President, AMPA and Vice President (East), AIFMP, Senjam Surjit thanked all respected Patron, Life Members, Members and also to all well-wishers of the association for their tireless support.

The event was also attended by Dr N Sharatchandra Singh, GC Member, AIFMP & Legal Advisor, AMPA and Kh Krishnan Singh, GC Member, AIFMP & Treasurer, AMPA as speakers.

Comments are closed.