First round of Print Olympiad 2022 for East and West zones held successfully


Conducted for creating the spirit of competition in the students, Print Olympiad is the annual feature of Offset Printers’ Association (OPA).The East Zone Print Olympiad 2022 is hosted by the Regional Institute of Printing Technology, Kolkata. The first round of primary selections was conducted at virtual platform. The event was coordinated by Shankhya Debnath, Lecturer, Department of Printing Technology, RIPT, Kolkata and Prof Arpitam Chatterjee, Associate Professor, Dept of Printing Engineering, Jadavpur University.

The judges short-listed top 7 students from the region and Prof Kamal Chopra announced the names of these students being eligible for 2nd round of competition – Pinky Adak, Subhajit Banerjee, Abhinandan Bhatta, Suranjana Maity all from Jadavpur University, Kolkata; and Tuhin Das, Manabendra Sarkar and Souvik Mondal all from RIPT, Kolkata.

While, the West Zone competition is hosted by the Department of Printing Technology & Graphic Arts, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad, Maharashtra and Pune Vidyarthi Griha’s College of Engineering and Technology were the host institutes for this competition.

The 9 students, viz. Tanay Sarwade, PVG College of Eng. & Tech., Pune; Abhishek Mahesh Khadkikar, PVG College of Eng. & Tech., Pune; Mehetre Sakshi Arun, New Arts, Comm. and Sc. College, Ahmednagar; Pavan Kokane, SIES College of Engineering, Navi Mumbai; Roshan Kailas Bachhav, PVG College of Eng. & Tech., Pune; Sanmay Jain, PVG College of Eng. & Tech., Pune; Dwayne Mandy, PVG College of Eng. & Tech., Pune; Mr. Siddharth Pandey, Government Kalaniketan, Jabalpur and Gaurav Kishor Patil, K.T.H.M. College, Nashik were considered eligible for competing in the second round.

Comments are closed.