Shailesh Gupta becomes new chairman at ABC


In a recently held 64th AGM of the Bureau, Shailesh Gupta – director marketing of Jagran Prakashan Limited has been unanimously elected as the chairman of ABC for the year 2012-13. Syed Mahmood Ahmad, executive vice president – marketing of ITC Limited, an advertiser member on the Council has also been unanimously elected as the deputy chairman. Shashidhar Sinha, Universal McCann Erickson (India) Pvt Ltd elected as hony secretary; and Madhukar Kamath, Mudra Communications Pvt Ltd as hony treasurer. Hormuzd Masani shall shoulder the responsibility of secretary general.

Comments are closed.